Existing Chapters

Important Documents for Chapter Leaders:

To join a Chapter, send an email to a contact below.

Local Chapters

Arizona: Tucson

Cindy Cain ccain@u.arizona.edu
Melissa Wright mswright@u.arizona.edu

 

Bluegrass
Robyn Lewis Brown, Co-Chair robyn.brown@uky.edu 
Kaitlyne Motl, Co-Chair Kx.motl@uky.edu

 

California

Bay Area: Kjerstin Gruys gruys@stanford.edu
Cal State Fullerton: Jessica Moronez jcmoronez@csu.fullerton.edu

 

Florida: Tallahassee

Anne Barrett abarrett@fsu.edu

 

Iowa: Iowa State University

Anastasia Prokos aprokos@iastate.edu

 

Michigan: Michigan State University, Lansing

Stephanie Nawyn nawyn@msu.edu

 

Minnesota: University of Minnesota

Teresa Toguchi Swartz tswartz@umn.edu

 

Nevada: UNLV

Jennifer Reid Keene jkeene@unlv.nevada.edu

 

Ohio: University of Akron

Kathy Feltey felteyk@uakron.edu

Ohio: Kent State University

Tiffany Taylor ttaylo36@kent.edu

 

North Carolina: Southeastern

Jean Anne Sutherland sutherlandj@uncw.edu

 

Tennessee: Vanderbilt University

Anna W. Jacobs anna.w.jacobs@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Regional Chapters

These meet at the annual meetings of regional sociology associations.

SWS Midwest

Gina Petonito petonig@miamioh.edu

 

SWS East

Laura West Steck lsteck@ycp.edu

 

SWS South

Denise Bissler dbissler@rmc.edu

 

SWS NCSA

Kathy Feltey felteyk@uakron.edu

 

SWS West

Shelley Eriksen Shelley.Eriksen@csulb.edu

 

 

Canada Regional Branch

Lucia Taylor (PhD)     luciataylor79@yahoo.ca        Calgary, Alberta, Canada

 

Chapters in Formation, or Interested

New York – Albany/Tri-Cities

Sally Dear sdear@binghamton.edu