Global Feminist Partners

Global Feminist Partners

Country

Partnership Year: Proposed year (term)

Name of Partner

Contact

SWS Liaison

Italy (Trento)

 

NN 2012 Winter

 

 

2009

(2010-2012)

(G&S 2012-2014)

 

 

Centro Studi Interdisciplinari di Genere

 

Barbara Poggio

Barbara.poggio@unitn.it

 

Patricia Yancey Martin (pmartin@fsu.edu)
China (Hangzhou)

 

 

2010

(2011-2013)

(G&S 2013-2015)

 

The Women &  Family Center at the Zhejiang Academy of Social Science (ZASS), Hangzhou, China Jinling Wang

jinlingwang199@hotmail.com, zjwfsc@mail.hz.zj.cn

Esther Chow

(echow@american.edu)

Hungary

 

 

2010

(2011-2013)

(G&S 2010, 2013-2014)

 

The Center for Intercultural Psychology and Education (CIPE) at University of Budapest, Hungary Monika Kovacs

kovacs.monika@ppk.elte.hu

Joan Spade (jspade@brockport.edu)
Colombia (Bogota)

NN 2012 Fall

 

2011

(2012-2014)

 

 

Pensar en Género

Pontificia Universidad Javeriana

Instituto PENSAR

Carmen Millán (cmillan@javeriana.edu.co) Salvador Vidal-Ortiz (vidalort@american.edu)
India (Mumbai) 2012

(2013-2015)

Akshara Nandita Gandhi

(Gandhinandita@yahoo.com)

Manisha Desai

(manisha.desai@uconn.edu)

Nepal (Kathmandu) 2012

(2013-2015)

Women’s and Gender Studies

Padma Kanya Campus – Tribhuvan University

Dr. Bindu Pokharel

(bindupokharel@gmail.com)

Shobha Gurung

(gurung@suu.edu)

Italy 2012

(2013-2015)

Editorial Collective of About Gender: International Journal of Gender Studies Emanuela Abbatecola

(eabbatec@panet.it)

Barbara Risman

(brisman@uic.edu)

Brazil 2012

(2013-2015)

NEPEM—Women’s Studies Research Center at the Federal University of Minas Gerais Mirlise Matos

(matos.marlise@gmail.com

marlise.matos@fafich.ufmg.br)

Solange Simoes

(ssimoes@emich.edu)

Sierra Leone 2012

(2013-2015)

Institute for Gender Research and Documentation (INGRADOC) Aisha Fofana Ibrahim, Ph.D Josephine Beoku-Betts