International Committee Members

IC Orgnaization

 

Chair

  • UN Subcommittee

                  – ECOSOC (Economic and Social Council)

                  – DPI (Department of Public Information)

  • Global Feminist Partnership Program Subcommittee Chair
  • ISA-RC 32
  • IC Members
 
 
IC Members (2014)

Chair  Susan Lee   susanlee@bu.edu    (2014-2015)

 

UN Subcommittees (3-year term)

 

ECOSOC (Economic and Social Council)

Hara Bastas (Lead Delegate)   ravinheart@hotmail.com   (2013-2015)
Shobha Gurung  gurung@suu.edu (2012-2014)
Kristy Kelly  kek72@drexel.edu   (2012-2014)
Solange Simoes  ssimoes@emich.edu   (2014-2016)
Lyndi Hewitt  lhewitt@unca.edu  (2014-2016)

 

UN DPI (Department of Public Information)

Jennifer Rogers-Brown (Main Rep.)  Jennifer.brown@liu.edu   (2013-2015)
Diana Papademas (Alt. Rep.)  PapademasD@oldwestbury.edu ( -2013)
Sarah R. Pirzada (Youth Rep.)  sarahrose789@gmail.com (2014-2015)

 

Roksana Badruddoja  rokbad@gmail.com 
Judith Gordon  judith.gordon@yale.edu
Helen Raisz  raisz@hartford.edu
Manisha Desai  manisha.desai@uconn.edu
Nicky Fox  nsfox@brandeis.edu
Barret Katuna  barretkatuna@yahoo.com
Daniela Jauk  daniela.jauk@gmail.com
Laura Limonic  llimonic@gc.cuny.edu
Erika Marquez  emarquez@brynmawr.edu

 

Global Feminist Partnership Program Subcommittee                      

Patricia Ould (Chair)   pould@salemstate.edu  (2012-2014)
Pat Martin     pmartin@fsu.edu
Joan Spade  jspade@brockport.edu
Esther Ngan-ling Chow   echow@american.edu
Solange Simoes   ssimoes@emich.edu
Josephine Beoku-Betts   beokubetts@fau.edu
Salvador Vidal-ortiz   vidalort@american.edu
Shobha Gurung  gurung@suu.edu
Barbara Risman  brisman@uic.edu
Manisha Desai      manisha.desai@uconn.edu

 

IC Representative to SWS Strategic Taskforce                                  

Hara Bastas    ravinheart@hotmail.com

 

International Meetings Coordinating Subcommittee                      

Chair  Marcia T. Segal   msegal@ius.edu   

 

ISA RC32 Representatives

(6 members of RC 32 executive board and 2 US reps are Manisha and Solange.)

Margaret Abraham (Past Co-president)  margaret.Abraham@hofstra.edu
Esther Ngan-ling Chow (Past Co-president)   echow@american.edu
Manisha Desai   manisha.desai@uconn.edu
Solange Simoes  ssimoes@emich.edu
Josephine Beoku-Betts (President Elect)  beokubetts@fau.edu

 

Members                               

Vicky Demos  demosvp@morris.umn.edu
Mary J. Osirim  mosirim@brynmawr.edu
Laura Heideman  lheideman@niu.edu
Mirna Lascano  CRFML@massed.net